Cascade Birthday Card

I enjoyed the challenge of making this card – it certainly had me thinking outside the box when putting it together. I started with my prototype, using old cardstock to see if I could make it work for me. The result is below:

My inspiration for this card came from several ideas from Pinterest and YouTube. To learn how to make the card, I followed a clip by France Martin and then had fun decorating it myself.

In my latest Crafternoon session with my customers, we recreated the card above, using Stampin’ Up products, and this is what they produced:

 

One of our neighbours has recently given birth to a little girl. So I decided to have a go at making a cascade baby card to go with a little gift. Inspired by Lolascarp et compagnie, I had fun trying to replicate her card, using the stamps and papers that I had at hand. This is what I came up with:

If you’ve never made a cascade card before, go to the following link by France Martin where you will learn how to put one together very quickly and easily. Then go ahead and decorate your card however you like, for whatever occasion you wish.

If you don’t have 12″x12″ paper, you can make a smaller card, using  2 sheets of A4 paper. Dimensions and how-to are shown in the following link from Dawn’s Stamping Thoughts.

I hope you have as much fun as I did when I first made mine!
Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

